Members of the Working Group

A special Working Group was established in 2016 to examine the conversion of the Global Code of Ethics for Tourism into an international convention in order to reinforce its effectiveness.The composition of the Working Group was based on the favorable responses received from UNWTO Full and Associate Members .

As of April 2017, the Working Group is composed by representatives of 36 Full and Associate Members:

AFRICA: Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Morocco, Republic of Congo

AMERICAS: Brazil, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Puerto Rico

ASIA: Bhutan, China, Indonesia, Japan, Macao (China), China, Philippines, Samoa, Sri Lanka

EUROPE: Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Flanders (Belgium), the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Turkey